When an author dies, the publication remains on Genealogy Online. Surviving relatives of the author have the following choice:
- the publication remains online, but the name is changed (by adding "late" to the name) and the contact option is switched off;
- the publication will be deleted
Surviving relatives can pass on their choice to Genealogy Online, after which the manager applies it.
Back to list of frequently asked questions
Related questions