Question/answer » What do the messages on my management page mean?

The management page of your publication shows messages. Genealogy Online checks your data and looks for extra information. The messages show what has been found. You will find them at the bottom of the page of your publication in Publication management.

The most important messages

  • Privacy: persons whose data is not shown, because they may still be alive. You can record their permission.
  • Checks: data that cannot be right. For example, a child born after the death of the mother.
  • Place names: places that Genealogy Online does not recognise.
  • Dead links: links in your data that no longer work.
  • Photos: images that have been uploaded, but are not linked to a person.
  • Matches: persons who also appear in other family trees.
  • Suggestions: persons who may have been a miller, a war victim or an artist.
  • Plus: you have reached a limit of the Trial subscription.

What should I do with them?

You do not have to do anything. But the messages help you make your family tree better. Correct mistakes in your own family tree program. Then upload a new GEDCOM file. You can confirm or reject suggestions. When your publication is updated, all checks are done again.


Back to list of frequently asked questions


Related questions

Search all questions and answers

Find your ancestors and publish your family tree on Genealogy Online via https://www.genealogieonline.nl/en/